This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...


Hull Zingari Cricket Club

Hull Zingari  CC 2015 sponsors


 4 Candles  ----  The Humber Sports Partnership

John Rawlins ---- Ken Lake MBE 

Andy Dawson ( Yorkshire CCC)

Albert Weatherill ( McAusland Turner)

Kall Kwik Printers --- Maurice Atkinson

Pete Smurthwaite ( PBS Construction)

The Smile Foundation


Sam Smith       Barry Newton


SENIOR INDOOR NET PRACTICE EVERY TUESDAY FROM 8PM TO 9.30PM AT THE THOMAS FERENS SCHOOL STARTED 13 JANUARY. (Under 15 juniors included). New players very welcome. Ring Ron Biggs on 571205 for more info).

First XI travel to Woodhouse Grange in the first game of the 2015 York and District  Senior Cricket Premier League on 18 April ( 12.30pm). 

The Second XI travel to Rowntrees and Huntington in their first match in Division Two South on April 25 ( 12.30pm).

Thirds are away to South Holderness Seconds in Division Two of the Conference  on April 25.

The First XI have been drawn away to Dunnington in the first round of the League Senior Cup on Sunday June 7th.

JUNIOR NETS FOR BOYS AND GIRLS AGED 8 - 13 ( hard ball and soft ball) EVERY SUNDAY FROM 6pm TO 8pm AT HALTEMPRICE SPORTS CENTRE,ANLABY .ALL WELCOME. Ring Steve on 447568 for more details.

Our new proposed girls section ( ages 11-15) has received support from the Humber Sports Partnership and the Smile Foundation and we are grateful for their contributions towards setting up the first girls team in Hull.

Officers elected at our AGM were : First XI captain, Alastair Markham. Vice-captain,  Guy Martinson. Second XI captain , Jon Hyde. Vice captain, Martin Russell. Third XI  captain  Jerry Leigh. Team Manager/Selection availability-- Steve Bunn.Intermediate captain -- Matthew Bunn. JUNIOR MANAGERS - U9- Roger Wilson. U11s-- Alastair Markham U13s -- Simon Powdrell. U15s -- Matthew Bunn Head Coaches - Joff Sowter and Tim Price. Committee -- President and Treasurer, Rodger Booth. Chairman, Trevor Markham. Secretary, Ron Biggs. Committee -- Officers, Captains, Vice captains and Danny Scarr and Alec Denholm.Schools Liaison Officer, Roger Wilson . Junior Section  Co-ordinator, Steve Bunn. Child Protection Officer, Matthew Scarr. Risk Assessment Officer, Ron Biggs.Incident and Accident Officer, Steve Clark.